so long, farewell, it’s time to say goodniiigghhtt!

It’s more of a “see you later”,  but I just feel like this is a great ending to a wonderful beginning! It’s strange isn’t it? When we set a time on something, there comes more meaning, even if it’s something as simple as a work-week. Friday is all more meaningful because on Monday, you have to wait 4 more days for it!

Such a weird feeling.. It was a good day today though.. I didn’t allow myself to over-stress. With my job, there seems to always be a bit of stress, so I was happy I didn’t allow it to take over me today. I let myself think for a while about what I would post about, on this last day of challenge.. Nothing really came to me – maybe from running out of ideas? Or maybe my brain is a little foggy having to think of something to write about the past 31 days..

Either way, I did feel that it was a sort-of ending, and the beginning of something wonderful. Now, with not having the “obligation” per say, to have to post, It’s like my brain is pumped to put ideas and emotions in my head to express on this white page.

Im excited! Lol, it’s a weird excitement, because I am also a little bummed this whole challenge is over. It took a lot of work on my end, and a lot of effort. It took determination that I haven’t had in a long time. I learned a lot about myself. I honestly feel like I ran a writing marathon. And I’m proud of myself for that. My little pat-on-the-back moment 🙂

So, here’s to new and exciting days ahead! To new ideas, and full expressions of these ideas. Here’s to allowing more time for editing, and elaborations. It’s been a fun March, and I am again thankful for all of you who read along the way, and continue to read. And if this is your first day reading, thankfully there are archives, lol, and I hope to bring you wonderful things to read going forward 🙂

cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

