time flies when you’re.. in the middle of a challenge!

16 more days! Wholie Molies! Honestly, I never thought I’d see the day. This challenge has been great for me, but darnit, it’s also been trying! I am just pumped that in these 31 days, so far I have only missed one day.. and it was for good reason ๐Ÿ™‚

Note – I haven’t finished that Positive Psychology book yet, because I did some yoga tonight peeps! Who’s excited?! I honestly would love to know the ‘why’ and ‘how’ of my motivation, because one day (or most days lately) I get out of work, am depressed, stressed, overly anxious, and in bed by 7pm. And throughout the day I’m psyching myself up.. like “Yah! you will go to yoga tonight! You WILL make it to the sauna to de-stress and de-toxify!” And I usually feel like I might actually do it.. yet most days lately, the min I know I can leave the office, I deflate – In a good way really, it’s like a release of some stress but it’s sort of a downer because I physically and mentally have no strength to do anything else other than eat so I can stay alive, and go to bed and sort of hide.

So today was definitely the little lift I needed in my spirits. So proud of myself for not sulking and letting go today. I’m also pretty pumped that Iv’e made it half way to 31! It’s like a little milestone in March. I did sort of put on my shoulders a little extra challenge with yoga.. to try and do at least a 20 min sequence for the next week.. (baby steps people!) My body definitely isn’t what it was 5 months ago ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Today kind of hurt, and I’m sure I’ll feel it tomorrow, but a challenge within a challenge, is the ultimate challenge!

Thank you to all those who continue to read and follow this March journey, and hopefully I have some good stuff to write about in the next two weeks ๐Ÿ™‚

 

๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “time flies when you’re.. in the middle of a challenge!

    • Lol is there a reason for the sad face?! And yes! bc as a believer in all things Holy, I don’t like to use those words in phrases they aren’t applicable.

Leave a Reply

