what am I doing exactly..?

To all you bloggers out there, I salute you.

I like to consider myself part of your world, but after a year of typing ideas, messages, and some nonsense onto a few sites, I still feel like I’m just dipping my toes into your ocean of posts.

I like to read, and I’ve read several blogs. They inspire me, give me ideas, make me laugh even. I feel like that has happened maybe once or twice with my own blogs, however, I think its so few because I have such a hard time figuring out what to write!

I started blogging because one, I love writing. I don’t know about most of you, but I still write in a journal. I have about 7 to to date starting back as far as 6th grade. (a journal normally lasts me 4 years since I don’t write daily.) Second, I have a million ideas. A friend of mine thought this would be a great outlet for all those thoughts of mine, hysterical thoughts many times, but also inspirational ones, and many times even interesting ones.

Then.. I sit in front of this screen.. and its like Rachel Berry in her NYADA performance! Choke. I don’t know what happens!

On my trusty iPhone, I even have a tabbed note for blog ideas because I get ideas all day long and don’t want to forget them. Lets check it out now.. hmm whats on there:

Not bad.. music.. “music is my time machine” (that note was originally was from March but if you all have iPhones you know it will update if you go into the note itself.) I like that idea, but cmon.. Hot Chelle Rae?! Kesha and Gaga? I aparently have some awesome playlists.. Good thing I had Goo Goo Dolls written or I would’ve seriously questioned my music tastes.

Anyway, I would just like to, again, applaud bloggers because this is not easy for me, no matter how much I enjoy it. In the same breath I am honestly happy I started this because it was scary to me, but now I’m closer to following a dream of mine!

Now, if I can just properly draft out this “music is my time machine” idea..

Leave a Reply

